review rating 5  They have comfortable seating, great tasting food at a good price. Lots of laughs! Seriously... Top notch comedians perform here. If you haven’t been you have to go!

    thumb Daniel Gosse
    1/19/2020

    review rating 5  First time attending the comic strip. Great place for a different date night! Me and my girlfriend will definitely be back for more laughs.

    thumb Josh Marsden
    1/13/2020

    review rating 5  Watched a great comedy show last night. The servers did above and beyond what I expected for the size of the crowd. I'll definitely be returning for more laughs.

    thumb Jenn T
    12/30/2019

    review rating 4  Funny as hell, just what we went for. The drink and food prices were pretty serious. Not much to laugh at in the menu. Get a good prime coat on before making your way.

    thumb netzerolife .
    12/30/2019

    review rating 5  I love the comic strip. Only place I go for comedy.drinks are good food is good. Comics are always great. Deano the mgr is awesome. The servers are spot on. Never had a bad experience. As a matter of fact I am here right now.

    thumb greg leclercq
    12/29/2019

    review rating 5  Went to the comic strip last night and had an excellent time. The service was great and very good food and drinks. Would recommend anyone to go check this place out!;

    thumb Dalton Lyall
    12/20/2019

    review rating 5  Had our work Christmas party here! The food was amazing, and the comedians were hilarious! I loved the opener Celeste, she was incredible! Will be coming here for next date night!

    thumb Jessica Black
    12/09/2019

    review rating 5  Went this Monday to the 'Battle to the Funny Bone' comedy show and it was great! also very affordable. The host was hilarious too. I will for sure be going again! Plus their cheesecake is good too 😀

    thumb Diane
    11/26/2019

    review rating 5  Best time ever. Service all around is amazing. Amazing food. It's a perfect date night. This place is a huge hit for my wife and I.

    thumb Cody Winsor
    11/17/2019

    review rating 5  We have attended several shows here over the years. Every time we've attended, the shows have been great as has the staff. A few years back there was a scheduling change we weren't made aware of and the comedian (Jon Lovitz) we'd purchased tickets to see wasn't there. Instead the headliner was Bobcat Goldthwait. Confused, we me mentioned it to the waitress. The manager immediately came over and went above and beyond by comping our meal as well as giving us tickets for a future special event. We were amazed and obviously very happy and Bobcat put on a great show. This place definitely does things right!

    thumb Chad Babiy
    11/15/2019

    review rating 4  Love having a good date night spot to come too in Edmonton. Good atmosphere, service was a little slow and chaotic when we were first seated but it got better throughout the night. Definitely recommend being early to make sure you get your drinks and food before the show starts. They are very good at being right on time with their shows

    thumb Shanise Monteyne
    11/03/2019

    review rating 4  Attended on a Saturday evening and enjoyed the comedians. Good service. Disappointed that some women near us was so drunk she talked non stop and loudly through the entire show even after being asked to quiet down. Staff was the one who asked her to quiet down but they assumed it was people sitting near by and proceeded to speak rudely to us and gave us the finger. Wished management had dealt with them but would definitely go again!

    thumb Tami Netzband
    10/01/2019

    review rating 5  Tom Green was awesome! Super funny guy, so glad we went and it was sold out 3rd night in a row! Servers and front desk are extremely professional and fun! Thank you!

    thumb Mars Attacks
    9/22/2019

    review rating 5  My wife and I are huge fans of stand up comedy. We routinely travel to places like New York or Vegas to see good stand up comedy. On Saturday night we had the pleasure of seeing TJ Miller, and his partner Cash Levy, at The Comic Strip. The show was fantastic, and the service was exemplary. If you want a great night out that's fun and not too expensive, I completely recommend the Comic Strip.

    thumb James Asprey
    9/16/2019

    review rating 5  Been to four shows. Awesome. Good service great talent. If you buy general tickets go 20 minutes before the start time to get the best spots. There are no bad spots but center stage is worth the 20 minute wait.

    thumb Jarrett Belliveau
    9/16/2019