review rating 4  Attended on a Saturday evening and enjoyed the comedians. Good service. Disappointed that some women near us was so drunk she talked non stop and loudly through the entire show even after being asked to quiet down. Staff was the one who asked her to quiet down but they assumed it was people sitting near by and proceeded to speak rudely to us and gave us the finger. Wished management had dealt with them but would definitely go again!

    thumb Tami Netzband
    10/01/2019

    review rating 5  Tom Green was awesome! Super funny guy, so glad we went and it was sold out 3rd night in a row! Servers and front desk are extremely professional and fun! Thank you!

    thumb Mars Attacks
    9/22/2019

    review rating 5  My wife and I are huge fans of stand up comedy. We routinely travel to places like New York or Vegas to see good stand up comedy. On Saturday night we had the pleasure of seeing TJ Miller, and his partner Cash Levy, at The Comic Strip. The show was fantastic, and the service was exemplary. If you want a great night out that's fun and not too expensive, I completely recommend the Comic Strip.

    thumb James Asprey
    9/16/2019

    review rating 5  Been to four shows. Awesome. Good service great talent. If you buy general tickets go 20 minutes before the start time to get the best spots. There are no bad spots but center stage is worth the 20 minute wait.

    thumb Jarrett Belliveau
    9/16/2019

    review rating 4  Overall experience was excellent, the comedians were hilarious and I would go see TJ Miller again. Our waitress was very attentive and polite, my wife and I had alot of funOur only complaint was that we purchased dinner and a show tickets...expecting to be able to choose from the menu, only to show up to a buffet. Communication to the customers could have been better. Also the staff at the front of the club were very confused at what time the doors open, for dinner, and were no help with any questions when we arrived early.First time at the club and we will be back

    thumb Neil Koberinski
    9/15/2019

    review rating 5  My husband and I went here on a date night, to see TJ Miller. We were both so impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. They work very hard to ensure everyone has a great experience. This has got to be my all time favorite venue in Edmonton!

    thumb Brook Heron
    9/15/2019

    review rating 4  Great place for a show and drinks. Always a warm and welcoming atmosphere. You know you'll have a good time. Menu selection and service offering is a bit slow and leaves more to be desired. Go for comedy, not the food.

    thumb Angela von Hauff
    8/27/2019

    review rating 5  Bribery or not this place was so much fun. Three acts totall that left me and my wife crying a couple of times. It was our anniversary and at no point did we get distracted by eachother. The laughs we're rapid fire. Andrew rivers comedy was definitely story and life based which made it even better than just jokes. The staff and environment were fantastic. The staff were very helpful, friendly and quiet which kinda blew me away. Didn't miss a thing. Thank you for a wonderful first experience. We will absolutely come back.

    thumb Cj Lamoureux
    8/25/2019

    review rating 4  Great place for a show and drinks. Always a warm and welcoming atmosphere. You know you'll have a good time. Menu selection and service offering is a bit slow and leaves more to be desired. Got for comedy, not the food.

    thumb Angela von Hauff
    8/21/2019

    review rating 5  First time visitors. Brought the family to experience what I thought would be a mediocre comedic experience. Enjoyed the staff, the food and especially the comedians!!!! The night was fantastic. Have never laughed so hard in my life!!! Eleanor K was simply hilarious and we will be back to enjoy more good times in the future. PS...the food was great!!

    thumb Big Richard
    8/19/2019

    review rating 5  Fun night out for a reasonable price for tickets but be prepared to be gouged if you drink alcohol. Talented comedians who are sure to keep you laughing. We saw Eleanor Kerrigan and she was FANTASTIC and friggin HILARIOUS! The host and 1st comedian were a great start to the night. We will be back!

    thumb Deborah Kinisky
    8/18/2019

    review rating 4  I went there for the first time on a Monday. They had a battle of about 8 comedians. They got topic suggestions from the audience. It was a cool idea, some of the comics were absolutely hilarious. I'd go back to watch some actual stand up comedy! Food is fairly expensive, but normal for such an establishment.

    thumb Manpreet Singh
    8/15/2019

    review rating 5  Come here for a fun date night! The Comic Strip had great food, good drinks and lots of entertainment. Enjoy!!

    thumb H Isabella
    8/13/2019

    review rating 5  No question, just was at tonight's show and thought it was amazing!! Being an American and Canadian citizen, it was great to see Americans loving Canadians and being funny while doing it!! Loved all the comedians, but really connected with Kristen Toomey.

    thumb Pamela Ekstrom
    8/01/2019

    review rating 5  No question, just was at tonight's show and thought it was amazing!! Being an American and Canadian citizen, it was great to see Americans loving Canadians and being funny while doing it!! Loved all the comedians, but really connected with Kristen Toomey.

    thumb Pamela Ekstrom
    8/01/2019