review rating 5  Our first time of being here. This was New Years Eve 2018, 7 PM show. We laughed so very much. My husband and I have been before when living in Calif, but last night really topped them all. My friend who wanted to end the year in comedy, so I looked up House of Comedy and told her. She got on the phone and ordered tickets, so the four of us came to the show as well as it was her birthday. She made us swear not to tell, it took a lot of not to say it was her birthday. Anyway we had such a great time and I have not seen her laugh so much. Yes we do plan on doing this again. You all did a super great job. All of the staff were great as well. Thank all of you for a terrific evening .

    thumb Wilma Shearhart
    1/09/2019

    review rating 5  Adorable, fun, and friendly. Food and drinks overpriced, but good and service was fast, upscale but chill atmosphere. I didn't mind the music type and volume, but there were a lot of elderly people that might have. Acts communicated with audience really well. Definitely worth it. Didn't purchase dinner package, but will next time. Great for friends or date! Highly recommend if you are looking for a fun night out and for your face to hurt from laughing too much!!

    thumb Alysha Noyce
    1/18/2019

    review rating 4  The comedy was great. My wife and I enjoyed all of the comedians and the headliner was really funny. Chic modern feel to the club, very clean. Seating was a little awkward, long tables. The crowd reflected the location, we felt a little out of place being in our 30s... Most were much older. Drinks were pretty expensive, $8 for a bottle of beer and we didn't eat. Huge parking garage next door for free. Overall a very classy atmosphere and good comedy more than made up for any negatives.

    thumb Kyle Phelps
    2/16/2019

    review rating 5  First time coming to the comedy club. I felt a little confused upon arriving. Upon entering the building was empty, looking to the left I spoke to a staffer and said we were coming to the show but wanted to eat first. She was very friendly, told us we could eat there. Then while ordering we were asked if we wanted to eat inside the show area. We opted to eat in the bar/restaurant area. The food was good, served pleasantly and in an appropriate amount of time. We began hearing others that were entering that food and drink purchased here would not count towards the show minimum. The show had a host comedian, a lesser known comedian and the headliner. We ordered drinks only during show and our waitress wass pleasant and timely. The comedy was great this evening. Did utilize the restroom which was clean, single room for each men and women. We will be back. Now we know how it all works. Laugh more!

    thumb Vivian Hagstrom
    1/26/2019

    review rating 4  Excellent comedy club! It was nice to have a younger age limit for my sister who is only 19. Food selection was good, though I didn’t love their drink menu it wasn’t very diverse.

    thumb Shanda Weil
    2/15/2019

    review rating 5  food was good staff was friendly. server was great kept the drinks coming to our table. the show was good the host was funny and the comedians did great. keep up the good work.

    thumb Benevolent Acquisitioner
    2/25/2019

    review rating 5  Highly recommend The Comic strip. Went on a "Cheap Tuesday" and expectations weren't very high because it clearly isn't an allstar night. However we laughed the entire time, most of the comics were hilarious. The only bad part was some hecklers that just didn't know when to stop. They clearly agitated the headliner and interrupted his set. Makes a great overall date night! Five stars!

    thumb Kyle Macdonald
    3/06/2019

    review rating 4  Great time every time! Make sure to get the tickets that include the entrée if it's an option or you may get a limited menu to order from. Really great spot though! Recommended!

    thumb Wayne Klaassen
    3/08/2019

    review rating 5  The show I went to for the first time, was absolutely hilarious. will definitely go back! Except there was a fight that happened that night , it took the staff about 10 minutes to call security. Maybe some training for problems like this would be good.

    thumb rebecca B
    2/18/2019